Координационный Совет по Транссибирским перевозкам
Coordinating Council on
Trans-Siberian Transportation


The Coordinating Council on Trans-Siberian Transportation (CCTT) International Association  is a non-commercial transport association with an open-ended duration, registered in the Main Register of the canton of St. Gallen (Switzerland) on February 21, 1997.
The CCTT was founded by the Ministry of Railway Communication of the Russian Federation (after the restructuring of 2003 – RZD OAO (Russian Railways), Deutsche Bahn (DB AG), Association of European Transsiberian Operators (GETO), and Korean International Freight Forwarders Association (KIFFA).
Presently the CCTT has more than 100 member societies from 23 countries, including railways of Europe, Asia and the CIS states, leading shipping companies, operators and forwarders, ports and stevedoring companies, state organizations, administrations and municipalities, telecom and marketing companies, security services and mass media.

According to the Statutes of the CCTT, the President of RZD holds the post of Chairman of the Council on a permanent basis. Presidents of freight forwarder associations that are members of the CCTT are appointed Deputy Chairmen.

In its 20-year history the CCTT has achieved a high international standing and has become an efficient international forum for networking and real cooperation between all parties involved in Trans-Siberian freight transportation.

The Council participates in efforts of OSJD, the UIC, the UNECE Inland Transport Committee, the CIT, the EurAsEC, the ESCAP, the OTIF, the WCO and the UPU to create new technological norms and harmonize transport law, aimed at reducing barriers to freight transportation between Asia and Europe.

The CCTT contributes to introducing advanced technologies, which increase the capacities of border crossing points and international freight volumes.